Immune system has 2 arms - Innate and Adaptive

Immune system has 2 arms: Innate and Adaptive

It comprimises of
  • Lymphocytes
  • Antigen presenting cells

Bodys first line of defence includes four main types of defensive barriers which are
  • Physical or Anatomical barrier
  • Physiological  barrier
  • Phagocytic barrier
  • Inflamatory barrier

No comments:

Post a Comment